View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
Elizabeth Acevedo: The Poet X
Maryland Ensemble Theatre
Frederick, MD
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.


Elizabeth Acevedo: The Poet X
Choose from two ticketing options:

Reserve a seat for free
$17.99 reserve a seat + one copy of "The Poet X"

Doors open at 6:30 pm and event begins at 7 pm, with book signing to follow.

This event will be ASL-interpreted.


Meet poet Elizabeth Acevedo, who will discuss her debut novel, "The Poet X."

About "The Poet X"
Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing novel in verse, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth.

"A story that will slam the power of poetry and love back into your heart." - Laurie Halse Anderson, author of "Speak and Chains"

An incredibly potent debut. Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist "Ghost"

About Elizabeth Acevedo
Elizabeth Acevedo was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved citys tough grit.
She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has written two collections of poetry, her chapbook "Beastgirl & Other Origin Myths" and "Medusa Reads La Negra's Palm." "The Poet X" is her debut novel. She lives with her partner in Washington, DC.


Maryland Ensemble Theatre (View)
31 W Patrick St
Frederick, MD 21701
United States

Map is loading...


Arts > Literary

Minimum Age: 13
Kid Friendly: No
Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!


Owner: Curious Iguana
On BPT Since: Nov 08, 2017
Curious Iguana

Contact us
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Event Producers
Create an Event
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Friend us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Meet the Doers
Use of this service is subject to the Terms & Conditions of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2017 Mobile EN ES FR